The PAGE International Screenwriting Awards competition was founded in the fall of 2003. Our mission: to discover the most exciting new scripts by up-and-coming writers from across the country and around the world. And due to the success of our winning writers, the PAGE Award competition has now become one of the most important sources for new screenwriting talent within the Hollywood community and worldwide.

Each year our Judges read and evaluate all the contest submissions, searching for the best new screenplays and teleplays, and in the fall of each year we present Gold, Silver & Bronze Prizes in each of our ten genre categories – plus our huge $25,000 Grand Prize.

It’s important to note that the PAGE Awards is an international contest, and you do not have to be based in Los Angeles to win. Just take a look at where all our past winners are from:


PAGE Award Winners 2004-2015


And you can view the lists of writers who have won the PAGE Awards contest here:

2004 | 2005 | 2006 | 2007 | 2008 | 2009 | 2010

2011 | 2012 | 2013 | 2014 | 2015

We’re very proud of these talented writers, many of whom are now building exciting careers in the industry. Each week we receive more news and updates from our past winners, and our list of Success Stories continues to grow.

Which means…

If you enter this year’s PAGE Awards competition, in just a few months your name could be on that list!

Have you submitted your screenplay yet?

Click here to find out: How to Enter